Success Stories

Below you can read what some of my most successful customers around the world are saying about MAX Workouts. A special thanks to all of you who took the time to share your success with MAX Workouts and for allowing me to share your inspiring stories.

Mike, 61: I lost 20 pounds & did an Olympic distance triathlon
Mike, age 61
Salt Lake City, Utah

I lost 20 pounds & did an Olympic distance triathlon…and I ended up taking first in my age group…

I started MAX Workouts at 207 pounds in April and am now at 187 pounds.  One of my sons decided to do a 1/2 marathon and asked if I wanted to do it with him…I surprised myself and took first in my age group.  I had noticed that my times were starting to look like the times of my runs 10 years ago and my body was not feeling as “old” the next day after a long run.

I did an Olympic distance triathlon with my other son and with no prior swimming or biking prep, just MAX Workouts and my running and I ended up taking first in my age group again.  I recently did another 1/2 marathon and took second.  I am doing another 1/2 in November and expect my time to be even better…

Thanks for what you have done for me and for providing a program that I intend to continue long into the future.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Mike did to get lean & ripped fast!
John, 41: Pants that I haven’t worn since before I was married fit me now
John, age 41
Blakehurst, Australia

Pants that I haven’t worn since before I was married fit me now...

I think I maintained a reasonably good fitness level until about 9 years ago. “What happened 9 years ago?”, I hear you ask… Well…I got married.  
Yep, and physically (and I stress “physically” and almost nothing else) things started going south for me from then on. My training became less frequent and my diet went out the window. Weight crept up on me and before I knew it I was obese (according to my BMI).

Over the past 9 years, I’ve tried to get back to where I was. I mostly tried to do it on my own without reference to anything except my own past experience. Although I was using the same workouts that I had learnt, I was training harder than before I got married. But that didn’t work. There was something fundamentally wrong with what I was doing and I couldn’t work it out. I was struggling.

My feet and joints hurt. I remembered before when I was in shape, my feet didn’t hurt. I missed that. I missed that feeling so much. The feeling of being light on your feet and being able to do things…

Towards the end of last year I found MAX Workouts. At first I was skeptical because of what I went through. I decided to subscribe to get the information and then decide whether or not to continue after I had seen it…

How do I feel now? I feel that my journey has not ended here. I don’t want to stop but want to see how far I can go…I feel that I can still improve from the level I’m at. Yes i definitely feel lighter. My feet and joints have stopped hurting me. I have dropped a few sizes in clothes. Pants that I haven’t worn since before I was married fit me now. I can definitely do a lot more things than what I could 12 or so weeks ago.

Thank you Shin. Sincerely with all my heart, you have helped me find my life again. 

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts John did to get lean & ripped fast!
John, 46: I lost 3% body fat while gaining 5 pounds and 3.6inches of lean muscle mass
John, age 46
Slovakia

I lost 3% body fat while gaining 5 pounds and 3.6 inches of lean muscle mass...

I am 46 years old and have always been reasonably fit. I really enjoy running. I have tried all sorts of weight training in the past and have spent a fair amount of money on things and supplements that did not work.

You need to know that I am a “skinny” guy and I believe what is known in the fitness world as a “hard gainer”. Putting on the right kind of weight has always been my goal. Every single other programmme I have tried, I have ended up with just about the same measurements except I always gain a fat and bulging stomach – which is really annoying.

However Shin’s programme has helped me achieve results I could never have imagined.  I have nearly doubled my dumbbell weights since starting and can squat an extra 45 lbs on day 90 compared to day 1.

I am now feeling the fittest I have for many years and I am finally and consistently be adding muscle to my now not-so-skinny frame. Just one further positive example is that I went skiing (I live in beautiful Slovakia) when I was only 6 weeks in to the programme. I am only a beginner, but this time I found I had so much more strength and aerobic fitness. My body felt strong and able to cope so much better with the inevitable falls. The next day I had no soreness or aches, where before I would have been hobbling around in agony.

I am really looking forward to continuing with Max Workouts and hope that other hard gainers who are sceptical about being able to gain muscle weight will feel positive and use the programme like me. I also need to go out and buy some more weights as I’m finding it too easy to lift what I started off with!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts John did to get lean & ripped fast!
Jason, 27: I am in better shape now than I was mid-season as ahockey player
Jason, age 27
Minot, North Dakota

I am in better shape now than I was mid-season as a hockey player...

I have been doing the MAX Workouts program for about ten weeks now and I absolutely love it.  I have been working out since I was twelve-years old and have tried many different workout programs but this is exactly what I have been searching for.

I just recently stopped playing professional hockey and took a job in the oil-field industry and I wish I had this program in my playing days.  I was familiar with the Tabata protocol before starting the MAX Workouts program but I was searching for a more structured routine that I could follow, which is exactly what I found.

The quick and ultra-effective workouts work great with my busy schedule and I am in better shape now than I was mid-season as a hockey player.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Jason did to get lean & ripped fast!
Stanley, 32: MAX Workouts keeps my muscles guessing
Stanley, age 32
Neuchatel, Switzerland

MAX Workouts keeps my muscles guessing so I haven't plateaued...

The MAX Workouts program has been a game changer for me in terms of my overall health and fitness.   I’ve always been into weight training with a bit of cardio here and there, and after reaching a plateau I realized i needed a change - something that would keep me engaged and also tackle the aspect of my diet which I did not know much about.    

After starting the MAX Workouts program, I realized the following benefits:

  • Much better understanding of nutrition which leads to healthier eating - avoiding bad carbs, etc…  Ultimately leading to better muscle definition
  • More intense, and shorter workouts - my overall workout time per week is cut by 1/2 so I have more time to enjoy life
  • 6 pack I always knew was there is finally coming through
  • Through Variety, my interest is always maintained, and I actually look forward to workouts
  • MAX Workouts keeps my muscles guessing so I haven’t plateaued
  • Culinary skills have improved through new recipes from the Lean Body program
  • Better fitness level all around - faster speed, and more power

 

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Stanley did to get lean & ripped fast!
Aidan, 36: A radically different approach from anything I had come across before
Aidan, age 36
Newcastle Upon Tyne; England

A radically different approach from anything I had come across before...

Prior to starting the MAX workouts programme, I didn’t realise how much my overall fitness had steadily and declined over the past 5 to 10 years. I’ve always actively tried to maintain what I would call a ‘baseline’ level of fitness by doing conventional gym work i.e. isolated weights exercises on multigym type machines combined with conventional cardio.

Over the past few years I have been working out at home before going to work; first using a treadmill and then (after it broke!) I bought an elliptical trainer.  I managed to consistently perform about four to five 40min sessions per week on these machines over these two years. However, although I saw some definite improvements, I seemed to have reached a personally unnaceptable plateau, which I couldn’t improve on without devoting too much time to fitness in an already hectic lifestyle (3 very young children, full time job and studying part time for an MSc.)

I intuitively knew that the intensity of my fitness regime needed to increase to turn things round and start to deliver results. Unfortunately, how to achieve the necessary levels of intensity in a structured and progressive programme was a complete mystery to me. I naturally presumed this would require a personal trainer, lots of time and money (i.e. things I don’t have!).

A few months ago in one of my random internet searches for sound fitness advice, I came across the MAX Workouts programme. After reading the introductory material, it was readily apparent that this was exactly what I needed. It was also clearly obvious that this was not only radically different approach from anything I had come across before, it was also written by a very genuine and professional person who had put a lot of time and effort into integrating and clearly communicating a large body of scientific knowledge and practical experience. That person is Shin Ohtake, a person who for me and probably thousands of people round the world is my personal trainer FOR LIFE; I hope to meet and thank him one day! 

Since joining MAX Workouts the results have been nothing short of outstanding. Even routine things such as the energy sapping activity of constantly tidying up after the kids has become noticeably effortless! I would summarise the MAX workouts by simply saying that for me it has been a paradigm shift in my approach to fitness (i.e. something so revolutionary that it completely changed my previous understanding of the subject). I challenge you to try it out, you won’t be dissapointed.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Aidan did to get lean & ripped fast!
David, 50: I lost 2 inches from my waist, all fat
David, age 50
Baltimore, Maryland

I lost 2 inches from my waist, all fat...

I started the MAX Workouts 90 program back in July.  I followed it to the T and have never been happier with the results.  In the past I just made things up as I went with little or no results.  I worked out 6 days a week for up to 1 hour a day and just got more frustrated because I had nothing to show for it.

I needed more structure in my workouts,  a workout I could see and I could perform and knew what I had to do and just do it.  Well, after about 30 days I could already see more definition in my muscles and I was losing fat.  I was never in it to lose weight, 6’ 1”  175lbs.  I wanted to tighten and tone.

I lost 2 inches from my waist, all fat.  I continue on the daily program and couldn’t be happier.  Your program makes working out fun and fast.  Do the work hard and quick and get out.  Thanks Shin!

Let me add also that I am an avid golfer with a 5 handicap and since doing your program I have added 20 yards to my drives just from the power increase from my lower body which I always neglected from my previous workouts.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts David did to get lean & ripped fast!
Carlo, 41: More lean muscle, less belly fat and total wellness and a load of energy
Carlo, age 41
Rome, Italy

More lean muscle, less belly fat and total wellness -- and a load energy in everyday activity...

I’m a busy cardiologist always telling patients how important diet and physical activity are but actually I never truly believed it was possible to reach such a result within a few months (or ever). I just can say THANK YOU FOR SHARING KNOWLEDGE Shin and I’d ask a question..where the heck have you been all these years!

I used to work out 3 times a week, but without a coach I mostly ended up doing one hour of low training cardio…which meant knee and low back pain and no workout. I really was at a loose end.

I ran into this program in the internet and I immediately got intrigued by the solid scientific explanation of each statement. I’m a doctor, I can recognize solid scientific evidence.

Well, I tried and it’s been 3 months now, at the very end of my 90 day program. What can I say…I just do not recognize myself in the mirror! I mean, come on, in three months! How is it ever happened!  All my clothes fit so much better because my body totally changed. I mean, it’s not coming back to a forgotten good young shape, it’s totally newborn. I’ve never been like that before, nor in high school.  More lean muscle, less belly fat and total wellness and a load energy in everyday activity.

And, my wife is starting to stare at me in a way she hasn’t been doing for quite a while now (stares for kids, you know). This program really makes you get better and better, not only because of the style of training and the fun of exercising, but also because of the motivation and the commitment we have all been issued with. My body is changing, it’s better now, but way too iportant, my life is changing. Goodbye Pizza Margherita and Spaghetti, but, hey guys, look who’s telling what! I’m actually modifying my two young kids diet, we are all going to be a faithful low carb-family.

Ah, at last but not least, I had my blood checked last week (Lipid profile included) and guess what? Exams were perfect (for a teenager!).

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Carlo did to get lean & ripped fast!
Ed, 49: 6 or 7 weeks in I lost 18 pounds
Ed, age 49
Manhattan Beach, California

6 or 7 weeks in I lost 18 pounds and dropped 2 or 3 sizes in my waist...

I woke up on January 3rd and tipped the scales for the first time at over 200 pounds, to be exact I was 203 pounds. Almost immediately I decided I was going to commit to getting back to the weight and shape I was in not too long ago. I wanted to lose 15 - 20 pounds and more importantly drop the waist size as that is where all of my weight gain seemed to gravitate to.
 
I was very surprised how you said you could workout for 20 minutes and reach your goal. Just sounded like a hoax. I don’t like to take the easy way out and really didn’t think that was possible.  As it turns out, the workouts are phenomenal!  My heart rate goes through the roof every time and I do feel amazing after I am done. The combination of strength and cardio is better than any workout I have ever done in the past.

The weight started falling off and it was so exciting I didn’t want to see it stop. 6 or 7 weeks in I lost 18 pounds and dropped 2 or 3 sizes in my waist. It was a combo of diet, your workout program, and personal mindset to achieve great results.
 
You showed up in my life at the exact right time, I turn 50 in a few weeks and very excited at all about that number but I can say that I am probably in the best shape of my life as I turn this milestone year, thanks. 

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Ed did to get lean & ripped fast!
Ali, 31: I hardly followed 50% of Shin's diet plan and started losingweight within a week!
Ali, age 31
Abu Dhabi, UAE

I hardly followed 50% of Shin's diet plan and started losing weight within a week!

I cannot begin to explain the difference Shin Ohtake’s MAX Workouts program has made in my life.  I’ve been into sports since my childhood and played Cricket, tennis, squash and football regularly until I left college when I was 24.

But things started to slow down once I got into professional life….I couldn’t afford to spend as much time in sports as i once used to….and slowly and gradually i gained weight and lost the shape….even with a very little amount of sports, I started getting injured…Groin, Shoulder, side strain and what not!....
 
I tried different programs - tried running, hit the gym, used diet plans…but it seemed like getting into shape and getting fit was just a dream that could not come true….Frustrated with all that, I searched the net whenever I had time….to find that ‘Aladin’s Lamp’ that could help me in any way….
 
And Shin’s MAX Workouts is nothing short of Aladin’s lamp, BELIEVE ME!....
 
How it affected me?
 
Firstly, Shin helped me understand how our bodies work…..and how carbs, proteins, fats and fibres are to be utilized…..this is the knowledge I never had…..I hardly followed 50% of his diet plan and started losing weight within a week!!!!
 
Secondly, his workouts plan made me understand that it is not the duration but the intensity that makes us become fitter, stronger and leaner…..it took 2-3 weeks for people to start noticing me…..and rest is history.  Shin’s program has become an integral part of my routine.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Ali did to get lean & ripped fast!
Ryan, 20: I have never looked and felt this good in my life
Ryan, age 20
Temecula, California

I have never looked and felt this good in my life...

Before purchasing MAX Workouts I would workout regularly and never saw any drastic results. I wasn’t overweight but my body just did not look and feel the way I wanted it to.

The problem was that I would do exercises that I thought would work by checking out what other guys in the gym were doing. Also, I believed that since I worked out so often I did not have to worry about my diet.

After buying the MAX Workouts program and reading the books I was immediately able to see why I wasn’t getting the results I wanted. After just a few weeks of following Shin’s workouts and eating healthier because of my new knowledge I saw great results.

The trouble with exercising is the misinformation we are given by supplement industries and the media. Shin does a great job of cutting this BS and giving the facts of exercise and nutrition. A few months later and I have never looked and felt this good in my life. Thank you Shin, MAX Workouts is the only program for me.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Ryan did to get lean & ripped fast!
Oliver, 30: I've lost 10lbs and 2 inches off my waist...
Oliver, age 30
Singapore

I've lost 10lbs and 2 inches off my waist...

I have always been a physically active guy. I played basketball, I run, I go to the gym.  But the problem was I didn’t really liked what I saw in the mirror. I wanted to look lean and athletic and the workouts I did in the gym only seemed to make my muscles look bigger and made me look like a “big” short guy. I came across the maxworkouts program while reading a newspaper online and I was intrigued by what I read, most of the things that I was doing was actually the opposite of what Max workouts was trying to teach! So I decided to give it a try. The results have far exceeded my expectations and the benefits are as follows:

1. I spend half the time in the gym than other people - I’m from the hotel industry and I work long hours everyday (between 10-12 hours sometimes even longer) so this workout is just what the doctor ordered (no more excuses not to workout, like what Shin said everybody has 30 minutes to spare in a day). I come to the gym, I warm up for 5 mins, do my workout for 20-30 mins and I’m done, leaving behind the people who arrived in the gym before me. Sometimes they have this “he’s done?” look in their face when they see me leaving. No more long workouts for me, and the best part of it is I never had to do a single ab/crunch again to develop my abs!

2. The muscle recovery book has done wonders for my muscles - I used to have a problem with both calf muscles. Whenever I jog uphill or jog on a regular basis, I would tear a muscle and be inactive for a few weeks. It could be due to poor stretching or intensity of the workout but now I don’t have to stretch anymore before a workout and my cardio workout has been more intense than it was! I simply do the warmups Shin has (which is about 5 mins short and really raises your heartbeat making a good warm up) and run as fast as I can.

3. I feel super fit - a few days into my workout, I can already feel the difference in my stamina. I played in a basketball league weeks into the workout and my stamina and cardio was so good I could play the whole game and still have enough to go to work afterwards.

4. The diet book has really been helpful - it has shown me how to provide proper nourishment for your body so you can lose weight and build lean muscles at the same time.

5. I’ve lost 10lbs (maybe even more as I’ve also gained muscle in the process) and 2 inches off my waist but this is really the last thing that I noticed- The biggest difference I felt was with my stamina as I feel more energetic and athletic since the workout. I noticed the difference in weight and in my waistline when the pants I use at work started falling off already. 

6. No more overspending - I don’t have to buy those supplements which promises big muscles (like the ones on the cover) nor do I have to spend on fitness coaches (who spend more time watching tv than watching what their clients are doing). Shin is my own personal coach.

Shin is an expert in what he does and I’m thankful I ran across him on the internet. Whenever somebody asks me who my trainer is I proudly say that he’s someone I found thru the internet. The principles in maxworkouts has brought me closer to my goal (which is to have a six pack abs) and a few more weeks of working out and I’m gonna get there. A big thanks to Shin and his team for a good job! If he can coach someone like me who’se miles away, I wonder what he can do for someone in the area as he is.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Oliver did to get lean & ripped fast!
Alan, 56: I am thrilled to have lost 10 pounds
Alan, age 50
Toronto, Canada

I am thrilled to have lost 10 pounds in about a month, mostly around my waist…

Although I’ve never been very much overweight, I did discover at my annual checkup in October that I’d gained 9 pounds since my previous checkup, most of it around my waist.

I have belonged to a gym for years, working out 5 days a week, but clearly I wasn’t doing enough to keep my weight where it should be. The past year, to be fair, had been more stressful than most, dealing with an aging parent and short-term injuries. I was both excited and scared about trying MAX workouts – excited that it might actually work for me and scared that I wouldn’t be able to change things by following the program.

I am thrilled, however, to have lost ten pounds in about a month, mostly around my waist, which is more than what I’d hoped for. . The main thing is that I’m burning calories, toning and losing weight. I’ve changed my diet to the lean diet prescribed with MAX Workouts and although it was a bit challenging at first, I’ve found that it works and has become less difficult to follow, especially when not traveling.

I am extremely grateful to Shin for showing me that I can eat healthier, work out more efficiently and enjoy the results of the combination of the two.  Many thanks!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Alan did to get lean & ripped fast!
Ray, 57: I have now gotten rid of all the excess from my gut and feel fitter and healthier than I have in 20 years...
Ray, age 57
Bunbury, Australia

I have now gotten rid of all the excess from my gut and feel fitter and healthier than I have in 20 years...

I had been working out for 3 years when I came across MAX Workouts on the internet. What was outlined made sense to me so I joined up and started the 90 day challenge.
 
I thought I was reasonably fit but the intensity of the workouts revealed that I wasn’t in as good shape as I thought.  I have now gotten rid of all the excess from my gut and feel fitter and healthier than I have in 20 years. I am also lifting bigger weights than I thought possible and can see and feel the difference.
 
MAX Workouts has made a big difference to me and I look forward to further improvements so that I won’t have any of the problems that many people get in later life.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Ray did to get lean & ripped fast!
David, 40: I shed 15 pounds, increased my muscular endurancesignificantly
David, age 40
Geelong, Australia

I shed 15 pounds, increased my muscular endurance significantly…

I have always been a fit, active person my whole life. I am a black belt in Brazillian Jiu Jitsu, previously fighting in Japan in Pancrase (Japanese version of UFC) and competing in National and World Brazillian Jiu Jitsu championships for the past fifteen years.

I regularly went to the gym and ran miles to get stronger and fitter….or so I thought! After reading your philosophy on training and conditioning, and diet I thought I would give your program a go.

After the 90 day program I shed 15 pounds (didn’t think I had 15 pounds to lose), increased my muscular endurance significantly, my core strength improved and my mental toughness to push through the pain barrier surprised me the most.

Also, by doing varied basic full body movement exercises my niggling injuries began to disappear, especially my lower back and right shoulder (old fighting injury). Your system has given me a new lease on a healthy life.

Thanks again for sharing your talent to those who discover you, and for not promising the world, but enabling people to discover the promise they have within themselves.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts David did to get lean & ripped fast!
Jurij, 65: I’ve lost over 12 kilos and got new strength in every inch of my body!
Jurij, age 65
Stockholm, Sweden

I’ve lost over 12 kilos and got new strength in every inch of my body!

I’m an actor, acting teacher and director. I’ve been working with body language all my professional life. The body is my instrument.

I’ve been training for many years, from time to time with a personal trainer. Result: 4 disk trauma in my neck. The doctors wanted to operate. I refused. I believe that the right type of workout is the better way to repaire such damage.

I searched the internet, and found MAX Workouts.  Shin Ohtake’s ideas and his method; a modern way of exercising old classic East- tradition and high-intensity, works for me.

Since I began MAX Workouts, I’ve lost over 12 kilos and got new strength in every inch of my body! Even the neck!  I’m taking part of MAX Workouts every week and I’m adapting the excersices to my personal goals.

Shin is a most wonderful coach. His advice and lessons are very familar to me. He is respectful, he is not trying to sell me products.  I’ve recomended the MAX Workout to my actors students, colleges and friends. My wife and my children are excercising now with good results.

The damages in my neck are just a memory now. I’ve got my life back.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Jurij did to get lean & ripped fast!
Brad, 49: It's like P90X on speed
Brad, age 49
Sugar Land, TX

It's like P90X on speed…

I have been exercising at home regularly for a number of years, alternating between weights and cardio, five days per week. I tried to vary my routines but it was tough to be creative and it seemed I always fell back to the same old sets of exercises. I considered P90X but I could not imagine giving up an added 30+ minutes of sleep in the morning for that (I already get up at 5am to get in my 1⁄2 hour each morning).

I learned about MAX Workouts almost by accident, investigated the plan and decided to give it a try.  I am just about to finish week 9. I can assure you that I am working much harder than I did in the past simply because my muscles are always confused and I am not allowed to get into a rut of the same old moves.

I am certainly stronger and I can see better tone and definition in my shoulders and chest, but most remarkable is the cardio workout I get doing the weight routines. After only the first set I am breathing heavy and working up a big sweat.

I thought that maybe I would cut that last few pounds that have been rather elusive, but I have stayed even and might have added a pound or two. However I am sure that I have lost fat and put on muscle as my waist line is smaller.

I would highly recommend MAX Workouts (in fact I do all the time). You get a great workout in about 30 minutes total, you have variation, and you will think this is crazy but I think I can feel my metabolism being faster for hours afterwards – it is like having runners high.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Brad did to get lean & ripped fast!
David, 57: My blood pressure has dropped to normal withoutmedication
David, age 57
Warwick, England

My blood pressure has dropped to normal without medication...

I bought the program, and was at first a bit skeptical about the short amount of time required for each session. Although the workouts are more frequent than my previous regime, they are quick to do and easy to fit in at home or in the gym, and more importantly, the results are noticeable in a very short time.

I am now getting to the end of level 2, and already my body is leaner, to the extent that friends have started to remark about how well I look. I have lost some extra pounds, and my blood pressure has dropped to normal without medication, allowing me to give up taking pills for the first time in many years (I forget how many, but it must be at least 10!).

Now I don’t just feel good, I have the proof that I am healthy! My energy levels have never been higher, I am more confident, and I am unstressed by work situations which previously would have got me somewhat rattled!!

I have also followed a lot of the dietary advice, and realised that there is a wide variety of enjoyable alternatives to the sugar and grain- based foods which made up a large part of my diet previously.

Thanks Shin, and congratulations on your excellent product!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts David did to get lean & ripped fast!
Larry, 48: My body is leaner and I feel in way better athleticcondition shape
Larry, age 48
Toronto, Canada

My body is leaner and I feel in way better athletic condition shape…

I must say that this program is an outstanding all-around exercise conditioning program. I have always been very active – played a lot sports as a youth; moved into triathlons in my late twenties, early thirties (have completed the Ironman Canada); and thereafter kept in good shape – mainly running and weight/strength training.

I somehow came across MAX Workouts, which engaged my curiosity to the point I purchased the program and began training on it. The program offered a whole new exercise approach to my routines.  I am spending less time running; and far less time in the gym on weights.

My results – my body is leaner and I feel in way better athletic condition shape. The program has motivated me to take my fitness to a whole new and different level. And what’s more – there is no boring routine. But beware this program is not for the faint-hearted…..be prepared to work and push yourself. The course is easy to follow, exercises are well described, the website is a fantastic tool, and they answer any questions very promptly. I am almost complete and am excited with what comes next!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Larry did to get lean & ripped fast!
Ioannis, 28: My overall conditioning is the best I have ever had
Ioannis, age 28
Athens, Greece

My overall conditioning is the best I have ever had...

I needed an efficient program that would not put me for hours on end in the gym, making do with tedious machines and boring exercises. Your approach for short duration/ maximum intensity as well as the fact that the compound exercises do not require anything fancy, from an equipment point of view, is perfect for me.

I have been following the program for 9 weeks now and I feel that my body has “come together” in a lean & mean kinda way, whereas my overall conditioning is the best I have ever had. Mind you though that I paid moderate care to my nutrition and also quit smoking during that period, so results were impossible to ignore! Thank you!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Ioannis did to get lean & ripped fast!
Philip 21, New Zealand: all-around body workouts giving you a more athletic build along with strength and stamina
Philip, age 21
New Zealand

The MAX Workouts are great, they're all-around body workouts giving you a more athletic build along with strength and stamina...

The MAX Workouts are great, they’re all-around body workouts giving you a more athletic build along with strength and stamina.
When I first started the program I was in decent shape already but doing the MAX Workouts made me realize I’m not as in shape as I thought because these really made me work hard to get through to the final sets.

I’ve trained in Taekwon do for about 6 years now and doing the MAX Workouts program definitely brought back memories of when I was training for my blackbelt, the high intensity and super set’s really take it out of you and push you to your limits which in time gives us the results we are looking for.

With workout 1-C the first time I tried this workout I was shattered and only got 9 sets completed, but after week 3 I had achieved another 3 on top, which shows in only 2 weeks after my first attempt I had improved my fitness levels.

Thanks Shin your workouts are great mate!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Philip did to get lean & ripped fast!
MAX Workouts definitely sorts out the men from the boys
Kevin, age 53
Durham. England

MAX Workouts definitely sorts out the men from the boys…

I have trained in various gyms over the years, using free weights as well as machines and also enjoy doing cardiovascular work. I have always mixed them, but not to a programme. Things started to go a bit stale recently, hence boredom creeping in and not toning up as I would of liked.

So, I started to look around on the internet for a programme that would suit me, I tried one for 3 months, but the results were not forthcoming, so I started to look again, and came across your programme, I hesitated at first, then thought let’s try it and see if it can work.

I always thought of myself as being fit whilst working out at the gym, but that was to prove false with your programme, I started on level 1 as advised, and boy did I feel the heat, with the intense training, which I have not done before, it definitely sorts out the men from the boys, I am now on level 3, which is really tough going but the results are there to be seen, for which I have you to thank for that.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Kevin did to get lean & ripped fast!
MAX Workouts made me a better cyclist and strengthened my body overall
Andrew, age 46
Huntsville, Alabama

After less than two months it made me a better cyclist and strengthened my body overall…

As a life long recreational cyclist, I downloaded the MAX Workouts right after the Thanksgiving to improve my overall fitness level. After the first workout I was hooked and shortly after that I decided I wanted to do a Cyclocross bicycle race weekend at the end of January. This allowed me a little over 7 weeks to prepare.

Due to the limited day light and work commitments, the only thing that fit in my weekday schedule was the 90 MAX Workouts routine. The bike races in my category are timed for 30 minutes of high intensity riding (mud, sand, grass), running, and climbing (carrying the bike on your shoulder) so the MAX Workouts routine closely matched the race conditions (if you don’t count the mud).

January 29th, 2011 was my first planned race. I had ridden over a thousand miles over the summer, but I had been off the bike for months except for 30 minutes on a couple Saturdays. I knew my maximum heart rate had been right about 161 beats/minute over the summer so that was going to be my gage during the race.

So the gun goes off for the first race and I intentionally started slow and made a few technical mistakes, but feel great overall and finish 12 of 16. I was tired, but felt good knowing there was another race the next day. During the race the next day I was not sore and went out more confident, rode harder, and finished 7 out of 14.

When I got back home from the race I down loaded the heart rate data from my bike computer. I was shocked to see I ran most of the race at close to 96% of my old max heart race and had hit some at 106% of the old maximum. It was the end of January and had been off the bike for four months and I was way stronger. The other big benefit was after a weekend of racing I wasn’t sore (usually have some stiffness in lower back and shoulders).

MAX Workouts is not magic. You have to do the work, but after less than two months it made me a better cyclist and strengthened my body overall.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Andrew did to get lean & ripped fast!
Maurizio, 39 from Italy is feeling amazingly strong!
Maurizio, age 39
Parma, Italy

I am feeling amazingly strong...

I have been doing sports since the age of 6 and for the past 10 years I am a full-out triathlete, whom is now using your workouts as cross training during the winter to strengthen the body for the upcoming season.

For the little I have done since mid-December, when I do get out onto the road I am feeling amazingly strong and I have not even started training outdoors yet.  Just today, doing today’s cardio workout on the road I was thinking on how great I am feeling body wise, so I am already looking forward to the racing season and I still have 2 months of workouts to do.  I just can’t wait!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Maurizio did to get lean & ripped fast!
Darren Sadler, age 43
Llanelli, South Whales

I feel absolutely fantastic!

I had been looking for a different training programme for some time.  After many years of keeping fit, I felt I exhausted the more traditional workouts available to me,  however, MAX Workouts offered me a high intensity and diverse full-body training programme that I really enjoy, giving me significant increases in strength and cardio fitness in a short space of time.  I feel absolutely fantastic!  I would thoroughly recommend MAX Workouts to anyone.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Darren Sadler did to get lean & ripped fast!
Sarah McMullen, age 57
Los Angeles, CA

I lost weight, got the tightest abs I have ever had and amazing looking arms, back and butt

I have always been an avid exercise person.  Over the years I have found that weight training has been useful to increase my strength.  But I would go for months and months doing the same routines.  I would hit the gym and use the same machines over and over, spending a minimum of 45 minutes for strength training and on aerobic days I would spend 30 minutes on a treadmill or run.  My results were that I was basically in shape, but probably carrying a little extra weight.

I was delighted to do the MAX Workouts because they were short and efficient AND I was able to drop my membership at the gym and get rid of this large weight machine that sat on our back porch.  Now I have a simple rack for my dumbbells and a pull up bar.  My results with the MAX Workouts were stellar.  I lost weight, got the tightest abs I have ever had and amazing looking arms, back and butt.

I love mountain biking so I would do that for my cardio every other day. To be fair, I started eating for my blood type AND made sure I ate a small breakfast before working out.  I used to skip breakfast!  These changes probably factored into the weight loss as well.

Recently I had a pretty bad mountain bike accident, where I broke my hand and scrapped up my knee and face pretty badly, so I had to go in for a few doctor visits.  But I healed so quickly and now I am back at the full program of MAX Workouts again.  My last doctor visit was funny.  The doctor spent the whole time asking me how I was in such good shape.  She wanted to know if it was the mountain biking, and if so, she wanted to try it.  I had to tell her that mountain biking is good exercise, but the real reason for my shape would be found at maxworkouts.com.  She was a 49 year old woman and said she wanted to look like me when she grew up!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Sarah McMullen did to get lean & toned fast!
Eric Shryock, age 31
Florida

I have truly transformed my health and fitness

First off, these photos are not “ultra-dramatic” when compared to some of the “before-and-after” pictures you can find on the internet and in fitness magazines.  However, the good news is that they are real…no faking and no PhotoShop editing.  The bottom line is this…1 year ago, I was a happy but out-of-shape 30-year-old with a wonderful wife and two daughters, an excellent full time job at a local electric company, and full time status as a Masters of Business student.  The “before” photo was taken last July at Indian Rocks Beach, FL.  I am holding one of my daughters, Juliana.  I weighed the most I have ever weighed in my life!

Now, I am still a happy 31-year-old with a wonderful wife and two daughters, an excellent full time job at a local electric company, and full time status as a Masters of Business student…and I’m a lot lighter now and in the best shape of my life!  The second photo was taken just two days ago.

The reality is that the “physical’ differences between the photos do not do justice to the dramatic impact that MAX Workouts has had on my entire life and well-being.  As I have stated before, MAX Workouts and its philosophies have radically and foundationally changed everything about the quality of my life for the better. 

I have not lost weight with a “crash diet” or a “fly-by-night” workout program; I have truly transformed my health and fitness…something weight loss alone cannot bring.  I have been working out intensely for a year now and have not missed a single day due to injury.  I have much greater lung capacity and stamina.  My power is off the charts (when compared to where I was a year ago).  I am more agile and “functional” than I have ever been…even when I was playing sports all the time in my high school and college days.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Eric Shryock did to get lean & ripped fast!
Jana Hogan
St. Michael, MN

I decided to give MAX Workouts a shot and within days I felt a difference

(Click play button to hear full story)

I wanted to change my shape and within 3-4 weeks I started seeing a change.  I had plateaued at a nice weight, but there a few extra pounds that I wanted to lose…I decided to give MAX Workouts a shot and within days I felt a difference.  My metabolism was higher, I could eat more foods that I couldn’t eat before…

I had a great experience in the way that I felt and the changes I started seeing.  I now incorporate the short intense workouts in everything I do…And I’ve introduced it to my family members.

Go for MAX Workouts…you will not be disappointed!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Jana Hogan did to get lean & toned fast!
Tom Thalman, age 56
Raleigh, NC

If you spend 3-4 days a week doing the workouts you’ll be in better shape than you’ve EVER been in

(Click play button to hear full story)

The information that Shin has provided in the way of research and the exercise methods not only makes sense, but has good scientific evidence to validate [the MAX Workouts program].  I for one am a testimonial to the fact that I’m spending far less time in the gym than I ever have…The workouts are more intense than they’ve ever been.

Let me tell ya, if you spend even 3-4 days a week doing these workouts, you’ll be in better shape than you’ve EVER been in!

I can’t say enough about this program.  I’ve had people come up to me (unsolicited!) and say, “you look the best you’ve ever looked”.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Tom Thalman did to get lean & ripped fast!
Max StClaire, age 62
Miami Beach, FL

My whole body has absolutely transformed itself!

(Click play button to hear full story)

Having been a pseudo-athlete all of my life, the knowledge of these workouts involving all these muscle systems, has been absolutely tremendous…My whole body has absolutely transformed itself!

I’m a humble guy, but I’m not embarrassed to take my shirt off (due to the fact that I have a serious set of abs!) and I attribute it to [MAX Workouts].

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Max StClaire did to get lean & ripped fast!
Wesley Wood, age 29
Prince Edward Island, Canada

After the first week I was hooked…

Before Starting MAX Workouts I had been working out for about 3 years.  I had been making good progress, but was always looking for new ways to improve my fitness and get stronger. 

When I found MAX Workouts on the internet, my workouts weren’t going anywhere.  I needed a change.  When I first got MAX Workouts I was a little skeptical at first as it was getting me to workout shorter time lengths.  I was use to working out for about an hour each time I went.  Plus, the exercises seemed to be starting at light weights.  I was wrong... 

The first week working out on these routines, I was sweating and breathing heavily half way into, and even the weights that were suggested were working all my muscles really hard.  After the first week I was hooked and knew I had found a good program.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Wesley Wood did to get lean & ripped fast!
William Bila, age 40
South Africa

I never thought I would gain momentum and be strong, let alone lose unwanted fat

I just started with the MAX Workouts program a month ago and the results are just extraordinary.  I have been going to the gym for years and had reached plateau long time ago.  Never thought I would gain momentum and be strong, let alone lose unwanted fat.  But now, it seems as if I’m starting afresh - the exercises look simple yet are very challenging.  The effects are phenomenal. 

I have also taken my wife and kids with, and they are enjoying it.  It’s like a mini-competition every day.  We also realised that most of the exercises can be done even at home in any space. It’s becoming our culture at home. I still have a long way to go, but its going there. I will keep on working hard in a fun way with my family and will get there.

Keep up the Good Job!!!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts William Bila did to get lean & ripped fast!
Kathy Duncan, age 53
Clearwater, Florida

Your MAX Workouts program was a tremendous help to me in training my clients

When I became a Personal Trainer a few years ago I ordered all your books.

Your MAX Workouts program was a tremendous help to me in training my clients.  I love all the exercises and fitness articles you send me.

I look forward to your emails and use the information on a daily basis with my clients.

Thank you so much for all your helpful information! I think you’re great!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Kathy Duncan did to get lean & toned fast!
David Sofi - Paramedic, age 66
Lexington, South Carolina

MAX Workouts fits into my limited time schedule and doesn’t require machines…

I’m a 66 year old Paramedic, working full time on the streets of Lexington, South Carolina, answering 911 calls for the sick, the injured, and the dying.  This is a young person’s job mostly because of the physical stresses we endure.  And that is why I am using Shin Ohtake’s MAX Workouts.

I work 12 hour shifts, not including overtime, late calls and extra duty.  We are often sitting in an ambulance waiting for the next call, not getting a chance to eat for 7 or 8 hours at a time, and usually having to grab some fast food when we can.  I don’t have the luxury of an equipped gym for extended workouts, or a kitchen for preparing the most nutritious meals.  These are the reasons why the MAX Workout program is right for me; it fits into my limited time schedule and doesn’t require machines, workout pads, etc…

I still have a way to go to reach my targets, and that is why I am continuing to follow MAX Workouts, and even to enter the MAX Workouts Transformation Contest.  My goal is to achieve the body I’ve always wanted but never had, to achieve the optimum body composition for my age to ensure continued good health and a longer career in my chosen profession. 

Thank you Shin for all you’ve given me, for all you do.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts David Sofi - Paramedic did to get lean & ripped fast!
John M. Hanscom - Certified Personal Trainer, age 50
West Palm Beach, Florida

At 50 I’ve never been more ripped

...Talk about burning calories.  At 22 the US Navy recognized me for Superior Performance in Physical Fitness.  At 50 I’ve never been more ripped.

Don’t get caught up in how long you’ve been on the cardio machine.  Over time the body gets used to the stress (or lack thereof) and adapts.  If you really want to see some lean muscle results, measured by body fat percentage and weight loss and just looking totally ripped, mix it up with some high intensity, short duration cardio.  Works for me.  Just wish I learned Shin’s method 30 years ago! 

The information you have shared with me works as a viable fitness tool for both my clients and myself.  My gym bag is that much fuller since being exposed to your MAX Workout game plan.  Thanks Shin. 

Your MAX Workouts rock the fitness world!

(The woman in the photo is my rock star client.  I taught her how to do a host of MAX Workouts!)

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts John M. Hanscom - Certified Personal Trainer did to get lean & ripped fast!
Les Bryden, age 49
Kilmarnock, Scotland

I regained some good definition on my abs

I love to hill-climb in the Scottish mountains. I have trained all my life and i wanted to improve myself and try some different exercise variations. I have been very impressed with your MAX Workouts, and they have definitely helped to improve my overall balance of fitness and knowledge of various exercises .

Your HIIT weightloss program was a success, as I regained some good definition on my abs. I greatly enjoy your posted videos and regularly log on to the site to glean useful information and new exercises.

You are the ‘Springsteen’ of the internet exercise world.

Thank you,
A happy and fit Les

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Les Bryden did to get lean & ripped fast!
Steve Best, age 58
Cheshire, UK

I’ve signed up for the programme and have seen immediate benefits…

I’ve tried to keep fit all my life, and run/ cycle/ work out in gym approx 3 times per week. I still play football every Monday night.  But as I get older I find it harder to maintain progress. I want to retain fitness levels and control my weight as I age. 

A few months ago I worked with some sport and exercise MSc students, and one of them recommended Shin’s website.  I’ve signed up for the programme and have seen immediate benefits, even after just having returned from a 2 week cruise!

I really like the high intensity of the programme. Too often I see people in the gym who don’t work hard enough. Shin’s programmes let you engage in high intensity resistance work, and this is really beneficial. I also like the interval cardio work, I really feel the benefits after a just short period of exercise - ideal if you’ve a busy schedule.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Steve Best did to get lean & ripped fast!
Olga Reynolds - Personal Trainer, age 42
Rinceton, New Jersey

Your book was very helpful for me in designing my own and my clients workouts…

I am 42 and the mother of two. I am a fellow personal trainer from Princeton NJ.

Your book was very helpful for me in designing my own and my clients workouts.  Short, simple, but very effective. I used some combinations as you laid them out, but most importantly developed a variety of my own programs based on your philosophy.

I also find your choice of articles very interesting and easy to understand. I share a lot of them with my clients.

Great job!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Olga Reynolds - Personal Trainer did to get lean & toned fast!
Bob Hale, age 49
Concord, Massachusetts

I’ve tried other programs and been successful, only to rebound because the workouts were too long…

I am a 49 year old husband/dad with 3 children 12,14,16. Time is precious and I’ve packed on a few pounds over the years.  I’ve tried other programs and been successful, only to rebound because the workouts were too long, or the nutrition too restrictive. I’ve been struggling with an SI joint injury and with your prompt responses to questions, recommended exercises and stretches, have been able to continue with your program. The workouts are intense, but short…

Including warm-up, workout and cool down, I’m done in less than 40 minutes. There is no excuse for not devoting 40 minutes a day to exercise. Your workouts and stretching recommendations regarding my injury have helped with my recovery. I look forward to being pain free and being able to fully implement the program. In the meantime, I take comfort in knowing that when I have a question I get a quick response, and that the recommendations are effective.

Thanks so much.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Bob Hale did to get lean & ripped fast!
Duane Wilson, age 33
Christchurch City, New Zealand

...Your teachings have given me the strength, speed, skill and courage

I decided to make the transformation from a father who watches his kids play, to a father who chases and swings with his kids all day.

I have lost weight and continue to lose weight as I continue with the program.

...Your teachings have given me the strength, speed, skill and courage to do things that 88 days ago I would not have dreamed of attempting.

As a result of the workouts I have muscles popping out all over the place, which has made me very fond of myself to the point where I cant stop feeling myself up. I just cant believe that its me.

I am excited everyday.

Well coach I just want to let you know how much your teachings have changed my life. No words could express my gratitude.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Duane Wilson did to get lean & ripped fast!
Sutten Stephan, WI

It has been on a daily basis that I am getting compliments on how “fit” I look

Hi Shin,

I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know I am 9 months into your program and am loving it! I am so grateful to have found a time efficient, effective workout that yields such great results. It has been on a daily basis that I am getting compliments on how “fit” I look. I keep giving your website address out…So, thank you so much for your dedication to fitness and helping others achieve their fitness goals.

Sincerely,

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Sutten Stephan, WI did to get lean & toned fast!
Eric Shryock, Florida

I have noticed incredible differences in my attitude, energy, physique, and strength…

Shin,

I am a 30-year-old male with a wife and two daughters (2 and 4 years old).  I work as an Environmental Specialist for a private electric company in Tampa, Florida. I am also a certified trainer (even though it is not my full time job) and have been working out routinely since I was 14 years old. I maintained a pretty athletic build until about 3 years ago. Due to various life circumstances, such as having children and trying to juggle a professional job while finding time to spend with my family, I began to put on weight in the wrong places in the course of three years.

The most difficult part for me was that I did not understand why I was gaining the weight. I still went to the gym (even though I didn’t workout as long as I used to), but I still felt sluggish and continued to put on the pounds. My diet wasn’t perfect, but it was no different than at any other point in my life. I would tell myself regretfully, “Perhaps you are just getting old and your metabolism is slowing down.” It was getting depressing.

I began looking into various training options and researching more up-to-date exercise techniques. My research led me to your web site. I wasn’t necessarily looking to purchase a program, but when I read your article I was enticed by the “realness” of your approach and intrigued by the idea of “intense” workouts.

Well, needless to say, I went ahead and purchased the basic package.and I am so glad I did! When I read MaxWorkouts, the scales fell from my eyes.the missing piece, the “key,” became evident to me. When you stated how you view all of your trainees as athletes and that generating power is the most important element in bringing about change, the light bulb went on in my head. See, I already knew how to workout intensely. I had been playing sports since middle school (basketball, football, martial arts, wrestling, tennis, softball, rollerblading) and have pushed myself to the limit for years.

However, for some strange reason, I never viewed this intense activity as a “workout.” I was trapped in the workout philosophies of the 80’s and 90’s (isolated exercises, time in the gym, standard cardio) and believed that performing these routines was the only thing that constituted truly “working out” and the rest of the stuff that I did (the athletic activity) was just “playing.” I loved sports. I would push myself to the limits of my abilities all in the name of “fun.”

What I am trying to say is that despite all of the “power” and “intensity” I produced by playing sports, I always had to perform my “routine” in the gym or else I did not feel that I was actually working out. At least five times a week, I would spend approximately 2 hours a day performing static stretching, isolated exercises, and the typical, boring, 30 minute cardio activities. I would do all of this IN ADDITION to playing sports.

Fast forward to 2006, my life truly changed with the birth of my children and the responsibility of taking care of them. When I tried to continue to maintain my physique under the time restrictions of my present life (obviously, I could not spend 3 hours a day working out and playing sports if I wanted to spend quality time with my family and help my wife out around the home), I defaulted to the typical gym routines while completely letting go of the intense sports. As it turns out, I released the activities in my life that were actually the most important in keeping me healthy, lean, fit, and energetic. No wonder the pounds started creeping on!

MaxWorkout’s philosophy and the ensuing exercise routines have helped me “see the light” in a way so simple I could kick myself for not realizing it sooner. The way you incorporate athletic training into the routines makes working out fun again and has restored my joy in exercising.  Since I don’t presently have time to routinely play sports (I have a full time professional job, a growing family, and one year remaining to earn my Masters Degree in Business), I am currently viewing my workouts as my “sport.”

In just 6 weeks, I have noticed incredible differences in my attitude, energy, physique, and strength. Without changing any other variable (ex. my diet) except for working out intensely using your program. I have lost weight and I am working out 40 minutes less than I was just 6 weeks ago!

This is amazing yet so basic. The fire is once again burning inside me. You have indeed, figuratively speaking, freed me from “The Matrix.” Thank you for your dedication to integrity and science in your training philosophy. Thank you for your broad and open-minded perspective on working out. Thank you for your inspiring and down-to-earth style of training. Thank you for the clarity of exercise explanations and well-structured website.

Here’s to the future.

With the Utmost Respect and Gratitude,

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Eric Shryock, Florida did to get lean & ripped fast!
Jon Jore, MN

I have been lifting for the last 14 years and have never found something that has made me so fit

I do want to tell you that this is the first workout program that has really fit me! I have been lifting for the last 14 years and have never found something that has made me so fit in a whole body sense. I am now able to do any sport with ease because your workouts have trained all of my muscles to work together. Even though I have been working at it for the last 7 months, the workouts still continue to kick my butt if I push it hard - and they seem so adaptable to my body. Anyway, thanks for designing them! I plan to continue these workouts for many years to come!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Jon Jore, MN did to get lean & ripped fast!
Andy Kershaw, London, UK

my body is getting back in shape at shocking speed doing your workouts

...As en ex pro rugby player my body is getting back in shape at shocking speed doing your workouts, in fact I am going to give it another month before i go out a buy a whole new range of clothes as everything is too big now.

I can’t believe I let myself go the way I did but hey I’m on the right path now.

Thanks for your work it really is as we say in the UK, “the dogs bollocks”

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Andy Kershaw, London, UK did to get lean & ripped fast!
Karl Rajala, IL

I see definition that I haven’t had before

Shin,

I just want to say how great your workouts are.  I started in January and each one has been very challenging.  I have been working out most of my life and have tried different routines but this one has shown the most results.  I’m in my early 40’s and these workouts remind me of my days in the Marines.  I got bored with my usual routine of the 35 to 40 minute jogs and the isolating weight lifting.  I enjoy these because of the intensity and compound exercises.  Also I’m not in the gym for an hour at a time.

I have shed body fat and increased my strength (power).  I see definition that I haven’t had before.  I’m in the construction field and it sure helps with my work as I’m doing physical activities all day and makes you feel good also.

Thank you.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Karl Rajala, IL did to get lean & ripped fast!
Sarah Rich

my arms and abs look better than ever before

Hi Shin,

I know a lot of people comment on how skeptical they were when first hearing about your program, and I have to say that I was one of them. I’ve been working out for years and had found myself at a plateau-point where all I was doing was maintaining, but not actually improving in any area. I wanted and needed something new, and I really liked the sound of your approach and ideas. I just couldn’t believe that it could be done in such short increments of time.

I’m just now finishing up my second week of the Level 3 workouts, and I’m truly amazed. I was in good shape before, but my overall power and tone were a little weak. In just this short amount of time, I’ve gotten HUGE results. I can actually see my strength increasing from week to week, and my arms and abs look better than ever before. (And I’m not even doing any of the optional ab workouts!) 

I really believe that anyone can have success with this program, but you have to be ready to work for it. When you talk about high intensity, that’s exactly where it’s at. My husband and friends have commented on how my body has changed, and I’ve told them that it can all happen in less than 30 minutes a day, but it’s a pretty hard-core thirty minutes! This program is not for the weak, but if you’re dedicated and give 110%, you will see some incredible results.

I couldn’t be happier with your program. You provide so much variety that I never get bored, and my body is constantly working hard to adapt. Because the work out times are short, I’m able to easily fit the six days into my regular schedule. The only thing I regret is not starting your program earlier!

Thanks a million!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Sarah Rich did to get lean & toned fast!
Shelley, Cyprus

My clothes are actually falling off of me…

Dear Shin,

I am nearly 42 & throughout my adult life have always maintained a fairly even level of weight, diet & fitness level.  I have generally followed a lower fat, healthy eating diet.
 
This has always worked for me as I like to drink alcohol & have a sweet tooth.
 
The last 3 years I have had a full gym at my house so have had the luxury of being able to work out fairly regular, however, I live in Cyprus which is generally a very hot country so it can be quite gruelling at times to train at 40 degrees!!
 
Towards the end of 2008 I felt that even though I was training & for sure adopting a healthier diet in general I really wasn’t noticing that much difference in my body.  So…..
 
I purchased your MAX Workouts high intensity program….......well!!
 
I also looked at and read about how to eat far more healthier, all via your constant email campaign to help us health & fitness people.
 
On the 9th Jan 2009 I decided to start your workout. I printed off the 8 daily programs & stuck it onto my cross trainer, WOW.
 
Usually before I would do a good workout of 45 minutes, including warm up & down, however, by following your program (my favourite being 30 seconds 7-8 pace & 30 seconds 3 pace) I was working out for only 30 minutes, including warm up & down & using the same amount of calories.  Plus I felt absolutely great afterwards. you  sure do sweat & get that heart rate up!! I stared to notice the difference within a few weeks, I seemed to keep burning calories on a constant basic. My hubby even noticed & after 25 years of being together that’s quite remarkable I would say!!
 
Unfortunately, I have had to relocate for a few months to the UK, so I’m first thoughts were, oh my god, no gym at hand, will I keep this up?
 
To cut a very long story short, yes I have & I have carried on doing the high intensity workout, the great thing is you don’t actually need a gym. I had already purchased the timer (again recommended by you) so I can actually do it in the house. It’s so simple!! I do a total mix of things, I do stair jumps, high leg jumps, jogging & various other aerobic movements for the allotted time.
 
So, 5 weeks later…..............my body has totally changed. I would say I’ve got my body back to how it was when I was in my 20’s. My clothes are actually falling off of me.
 
I am totally amazed.
 
Recently I met up with some friends who hadn’t seen me for more than 15 years, their comments were great “ wow, you don’t look any different, you are so lucky to not put on weight”!!! there is no luck involved it’s all down to Shin Ohtake is my answer….......................who they say…...................so I tell them all about it.
 
It has been a breath of fresh air & can’t wait to see the results in another 1 year, bearing in mind  have only been doing this for 7 weeks!!
 
Thanks very much, I love the workouts, exercises & all the diet tips, it really is exceptional.

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Shelley, Cyprus did to get lean & toned fast!
Niki Krechnek, Sweden

I have never looked and felt better with myself then I do now

I have now tried the MAX Workout program for only about a month, and even though I have been a very active and healthy person all my life - I have never been able to see such amazing results in such a short time!  Time spent in the Gym has gone from at least 90 minutes per day down to just half an hour (sometimes even less).  Yet, I have never looked and felt better with myself then I do now. I am really starting to see that true dream body developing in front of my eyes and I almost cannot believe the fast transformation myself. Less can definitely be more and here its all about quality before quantity.

Added to that, I simply feel better overall. I feel different when I walk, run, stand, sit.. My whole posture have changed into a stronger and prouder appearance, much thanks to the physical self awareness the simple but so effective exercises with the MAX Workout Program has given me.

I am sticking to this! I feel great!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Niki Krechnek, Sweden did to get lean & toned fast!
Karen from Zimbabwe

...my strength and fitness have increased and my body fat percentage is way down

Dear Shin, I purchased your Max Workouts a few months ago and have been SO pleased with it! It’s really become my “bible” and I find everything in there is practical and functional - my strength and fitness have increased and my body fat percentage is way down - after having 2 babies I was finding it tough to shed the last few kgs, - interestingly I haven’t lost weight but am in better shape and have lower body fat than in a very long time!
Another thing is that I have always been a sugar freak and thought I couldn’t live without it but since cutting it out of my diet altogether I feel amazing - no more energy dips and mood swings. Thank you so much!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Karen from Zimbabwe did to get lean & toned fast!
Christine Adzich, Redondo Beach, CA

Shin’s approach is like no other and it gets the results you want quickly

MAX Workouts is a MUST-HAVE book for anyone interested in getting in incredible shape and feeling great!!!  Shin’s approach is like no other and it gets the results you want quickly.  The issue is not quantity, but quality and for less than half the time of most workouts, you will see results immediately. 

I have had many personal trainers in the past, but nothing came close to the simple but highly effective programs and exercises found in this amazing book.  It will totally change the way you have exercised in the past and show you the right way to get in shape now!!!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Christine Adzich, Redondo Beach, CA did to get lean & toned fast!
Vaseem Akbar, UK

MAX WORKOUTS is without doubt the best of the lot

I have seen and used many programmes on the web for fat loss, but in my opinion Max Workouts is without doubt the best of the lot, as it focuses on the core needs of busy professionals and those starting out on fitness, as well as intermediate level athletes

The work-outs are short, circuit-based and centred around functional total body movements and thus deliver not just rapid fat loss but real athletic, not just-gym, fitness, that will rebalance your body and remove many of the niggles and pains (especially back-pain) that most people suffer from.

The other advantage of the programme is its’ simplicity and clarity.  Shin removes all the fluff that surrounds many so-called fat loss programmes out there and focuses on explaining what works and why. In particular his nutrition guide is a must for those who are tired of reading hundreds of pages of diet advice or counting calories. In addition, Shin recommends exactly zero supplements

In addition to the written and pictorial descriptions in the programme, in the bonus package, Shin’s superb videos provide you with a full instructional guide on how to do all the specified movements.  I have never seen anything that compares with this elsewhere - it is like having a personal instructor by your side – in fact it’s much better as I guarantee the PTs at your gym are nowhere near as good as Shin!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Vaseem Akbar, UK did to get lean & ripped fast!
Sue Wells

Your program has rocked my world!!

Shin—I have been a personal trainer for 3 years and have read and seen every fitness program out there, P90X blah blah blah. I decided to get your program a few weeks ago to get some new ideas for my clients and myself too!  Well, my clients all hate me but they love me.

I have been using your workouts for training but also using them myself. Holy crap—just when I thought I was in pretty great shape! I can tell you I have not been this sore in a very long time!! I guess I too was one of the many people who fall into the chest/back day, leg day, steady state cardio… Your program has rocked my world!!

I love the intensity and short workouts. Everyone in the gym thinks I am a “bad ass” seeing some of the stuff in your workouts. Your philosophy on training are spot on and I truly believe you have THE BEST program out there and I have read many! I had to take a day off today as I am THAT sore. Your videos and website are simply awesome and I look forward to seeing a new workout every day! Thanks so much!

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Sue Wells did to get lean & toned fast!
Lydia Harris, UK

Boosts Your Confidence

I’m loving MAX Workouts sooooooo much, and yes I do already see a difference, I feel good and more confident in myself.  At first, I’ll be honest, I never thought I’d be able to do the workouts and keep them up as they are hard work, but as time goes on my technique is improving and the workouts are becoming easier, NOT EASY, easier!!...

*Weight loss varies by individual. You may not achieve similar results.

Click here to get started with the same workouts Lydia Harris, UK did to get lean & toned fast!

If you would like to leave me your story, there are 3 easy ways:

  1. Leave me a voicemail. Simply call (512) 827-0505 ext 9890 and leave your message after the beep (if you're calling from outside the US, please visit www.howtocallabroad.com for dialing instructions).
  2. Email me your testimonial (please also send a photo of yourself so we have a face to go with your story).
  3. Record a YouTube video, send me the link to it and I'll post it here!